When you apply to UIC John Marshall, you areĀ automatically considered for a full range of incoming student merit scholarships. Current students can apply for all Law School and donor-funded student scholarships and financial awards by completing theĀ UIC John Marshall Law School Common Scholarship Application, which is available through eCommons, the Law School student web portal. We encourage you to use the search functions below to explore all available scholarships and their eligibility requirements. If you have any questions, please contact Melissa Hansen, Director of Admissions, at (312) 427-2737 ext. 403.

Scholarships awarded by external organizations are also listed below for your convenience. Each of these scholarships have their own application instructions.


Tuition and Fee Waivers at UIC John Marshall Law School

UIC John Marshall Law School is a self-supporting college that does not receive any direct state appropriations. Accordingly, students who are also employees of the University of Illinois system are not eligible to receive tuition and fee waivers from UIC John Marshall based on their employment status. University of Illinois employees may be eligible to be considered for merit-based scholarships awarded by the Law School under the same eligibility requirements as other law students.

UIC John Marshall-Funded Scholarships

  • Barrister’s Scholarship
  • Dean’s Scholarship
  • Distinguished Scholar Scholarship
  • Edward T. Lee Scholarship
  • Student Veteran Yellow Ribbon Scholarships

Donor-Funded Scholarships

  • Edith & Philip Baim Scholarship
  • Mark & Donald Banner Scholarship
  • Alvin H. Baum Family Fund Internships
  • Louis L. Biro Scholarship
  • Borg-Warner Scholarship Fund
  • Susan L. Brody & Robert N. Mack Academic Fund for Women in the Law
  • Irving & June Brott Scholarship
  • Claude E. Carr Scholarship
  • Norman M. Chernick Scholarship
  • John E. Corkery Endowed Scholarship Fund
  • Diversity Scholarship Fund
  • Joseph J. Duffy Trial Advocacy Scholarship
  • DuPage County Alumni Chapter Scholarship
  • Bernard Fleischman Scholarship
  • Jeanne Brown Gordon Scholarship
  • Michaeline Gordon Memorial Scholarship Fund
  • Grotefeld, Hoffmann, Schleiter, Gordon & Ochoa, LLP, Veterans Legal Support Clinic Scholarship
  • Ardath Hamann Endowed Moot Court Scholarship
  • Heart of John Marshall Scholarship in Honor of Miss Criss
  • Heritage Title Insurance Company Scholarship
  • Fred F. Herzog Scholarship
  • Burt B. Hirsch Scholarship
  • Donald Hubert Endowed Memorial Scholarship for Legal Diversity
  • Dwight & John Dwight Ingram Scholarship
  • UIC John Marshall Law School Alumni Association Scholarship
  • Robert Gilbert Johnston Endowed Scholarship
  • Judge’s Scholarship for Advocacy & Dispute Resolution
  • Zunaira Zaheer Khader Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Jacquelyn Forte Kidder Memorial Scholarship for Excellence in Legal Writing
  • Samuel T. Lawton Jr. Scholarship
  • Margaret Noble Lee Endowed Scholarship Fund
  • Dr. Eugene T. Leonard III Endowed Scholarship
  • Melvin B. Lewis Decalogue Society Memorial Scholarship
  • Log Cabin Legal Services Scholarship
  • Frank and Jeanne Lupel & Joseph and Katherine Amari Scholarship
  • Mancillas Endowed Scholarship
  • Donald N. Mann Perpetual Scholarship
  • Louie Marks Scholarship
  • John C. Menk Scholarship
  • Marie Adornetto Monahan Endowed Judicial Extern Scholarship
  • Judge Kenneth Moy Endowed Scholarship
  • Bernard F. Oswald Memorial Scholarship
  • Pacific Commonwealth Group Scholarship
  • Ralph & Evelyn Ruebner Scholarship
  • David R. Sargis Memorial Scholarship
  • Arthur M. Scheller Jr. Scholarship
  • Dr. & Mrs. Lawrence Schimmel Scholarship
  • Walter E. Schirmer Scholarship
  • Allen H. Schwartz Memorial Scholarship
  • Robert G. Schwemm Scholarship Fund
  • Pam Shu Scholarship
  • Southern California Alumni Chapter Scholarship in Memory of Dorothy Marcus Tavris
  • Spiros Family Perseverance Scholarship
  • Helen M. Thatcher Scholarship
  • George Trubow Memorial Scholarship
  • Veterans Assistance Scholarship
  • Mrs. Anne & Honorable George Zimmerman Scholarship

Donor-Funded Awards

  • Arthur A. Bogeaus Endowed Student Book Fund
  • Martin C. Hausman Award
  • Close Elmer Kissane Public Service Award
  • Lake Forest College Book Award
  • Francis D. & Corinne S. Morrissey Award in Professional Responsibility
  • Gerald S. Schur Book Award
  • Lucy Sprague Public Service Award

External Scholarships

In addition to the scholarships offered by UIC John Marshall Law School and its scholarship donors, the Office of Admission maintains a repository of external scholarship information for admitted and current students. To view these listings, UIC John Marshall students should log in to eCommons using the link below.

View External Scholarships