Advisory Boards

The Center for Tax Law and Employee Benefits Advisory Boards supply objective and relevant advice to the program directors about their fields of law and the education needed by young associates. Thus, the boards become an invaluable resource to ensure that the programs remain relevant to the current legal trends and that the Center continues to graduate highly marketable attorneys and non-attorney practitioners. Each member of the advisory boards is expected to support the programs and its degree candidates through assisting and encouraging the job placement of program graduates, through mentorship of degree candidates, or through monetary gifts, scholarship donations, or other quantitative services that add value to the program and its degree candidates.

Graduate Employee Benefits Programs Advisory Board

Harold J. Ashner
Keightley & Ashner, LLP

Carrie Byrnes
Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

Denise Clark
Clark Law Group, PLLC

Israel Goldowitz (Ret.)
Deputy General Counsel
Pension Benefits Guaranty Corporation

Julie Jagla
Lead Compliance Attorney
Gallaher Benefit Services

Colleen Medill
Robert & Joanne Berkshire Family Professor of Law
University of Nebraska College of Law

Anne Meyer
Snell & Wilmer

Rhonda G. Migdail
Legislation Counsel
Joint Committee on Taxation

Linda Rosenzweig
Senior Counsel
Keightley & Ashner LLP

John Wendeln
Senior Counsel
Thompson Hine LLP

Graduate Tax Law Programs Advisory Board

Steven S. Brown
Senior Counsel
Clark Hill

Paul Faherty
Former Program Director,
Center for Tax Law & Employee Benefits
UIC John Marshall Law School

Claireen Herting, CPA
Specialized Tax Consulting, Ltd.

James Lynch
Winston & Strawn LLP

Jeffrey Maine
Maine Law Foundation Professor of Law
University of Maine School of Law